“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”
Ernest Hemingway

Personal:SMART

Marry Joe on 10/8/2016 🙂

Set aside one night a week to spend with Joe where no electronic devices are permitted

Eat dinner at the dinner table the nights Joe and I are both home with no electronic devices

Organize my receipt folder

Read and take notes on one history book (fiction or non-fiction) about WWI a month

Read and take notes on 2 journal articles about WWI a month

Identify the topic of your book about WWI by 10/2/17

Paint the bedrooms by 3/1/16

Paint the living room by 4/1/16

Research local volunteer opportunities

Travel across country via route 66 with my husband

Hike the Appalachian trail from Boiling Springs, PA to Perry County, PA by 10/2/2016

Travel to Ireland/Scotland

Travel to Europe to tour WWI battlefields and memorials (and perhaps research!)

162156-You-GoalsHealth:

Lose 10lbs by 10/2/2016

Jog three times for 30 minutes every week

Do yoga 2 times per week

Run one 5-K race every 3 months

Run a 10K before my 40 birthday

Professional:

Read one Dear-Colleague letter a week

Compile a list of Financial Aid FAQ’s for the tuition planners

Compile a FAQ for every school we offer tuition planning for as a resource for TLH employees

Enroll/sign-up/participate in one computer course per year to increase my knowledge of computer programs, etc.

2 thoughts on “My Goals…

  1. This is a great diverse list. I love how you are digging into your job. The more you become an expert, the more valuable you will become. Assuming you have a passion for this, it creates a virtuous cycle.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Todd! I definitely have a passion for this. I have so many ideas and goals for the tuition planning department. It is an exciting (and a little scary) time and I embrace the journey.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment