rearrange_02I use multiple resources to stay organized.

A paper notebook, Google docs, electronic calendar for work to track upcoming projects, meetings, etc., a paper calendar that both my fiancé and I use to record personal obligations/commitments, the note section of my smart phone to record random thoughts and ides that pop into my head when I am not at work or home, post-its, magnetic paper pads on my refrigerator for upcoming house projects. I am open to condensing all of these methods into one effective task management resource.

The initial transition of writing all my “to-dos” down felt amazing. I used all my prior lists and combined them into one and than I thought about all the long term projects in the pipeline. I slept like a rock that night! I confess that I was hesitant at first but I have been looking for a more effective way to organize my personal and professional life for some time.

As I began inputting my list into Nozbe I was not sure what to expect and I certainly had reservations. After all my items were entered I began to organize by two categories: home and job. From there, I looked at order of importance and began assigning completion dates to tasks that warranted it and then assigned some as reoccurring if needed. From there, I created more categories and continued to tweak it as needed.

I LOVE the projects section. I entered projects for work, the house, and my upcoming wedding. I then broke down each project to its simplest task and assigned due dates for everything. It felt incredible to do this, like a huge weight had been lifted.

I am excited about the “space” this will free up in my mind to make way for more creative juices to flow. I already feel a weight lifted. It is very user friendly so far and I am looking forward to digging more into Nozbe.

One thought on “The Wonderful World of Nozbe!

  1. Thank you for diving in head first. You are going to be up and running in no time. Do it daily and probably within a week, you will be fully entrenched in the new system.

    Like

Leave a comment