My Set Point:
…A daily work in progress

My Stand:
–          I will enjoy the moments I have with my loved ones. To make them feel as special everyday as they make me feel. To live each day as if it were my last and to not take the small, everyday moments for granted. I will seek new opportunities that follow my passions and not let fear, self-doubt, or the voices of others sway me. When I face obstacles and failures, I will understand that it is a part of life and look for the lessons I can learn.
–          I will work every day to remember to follow my dreams and to foster the same in others. Through acts of kindness, charity, and honest reflection I will work to leave a positive lasting contribution on the global community. I will appreciate nature and seek to preserve our environment so that future generations will have the same opportunities as I did. Lastly, I will remain open and respect different ideas and thoughts and I will seek knowledge to continue my journey of self-discovery.
My Passion:
–          I enjoy good food, music, and literature alone and with my friends and family. I want to live a worthy life where I am constantly seeking ways to improve the lives of those around me. It is important to not only take care of yourself but to also help others achieve their dreams.
My Purpose:
  • To be unwavering in mind, body, and soul so that I can inspire greatness in myself and others.
Values:
– Integrity and truth
– Respect for others and myself
– Forgiveness
– Patience and kindness
– Appreciation and Love
– Lifelong learning
– Humor and Joy
– Adventure and Curiosity

Short Term Goals:

  • Marry my fiancé on 10/8/2016
  • Spend one night a week with Joe where no electronic devices are permitted.
  • Read and take notes on one history book (fiction or non-fiction) about WWI a month
  • Volunteer in few days a month in some capacity that will help veterans by 2016.
  • Hike the Appalachian trail from Boiling Springs, PA to Perry County, PA by 10/2/2016
  • Improve my overall health by jogging three times for 30 minutes every week and doing yoga 2 times per week
  • Become the authority on financial aid at the The Learning House by staying current on financial trends and compiling a FAQ for every school we offer tuition planning for as a resource for TLH employees, to name a few.
  • Enroll in one computer course per year to increase my knowledge of computer programs, etc.

Long Term Goals:

  • Identify the topic of my book about WWI by 10/2/16
  • Create an outline with annotated bibliography about my book written around my chosen topic by 10/2/18
  • Run a 10K before my 40 birthday
  • Travel to Europe to tour WWI battlefields and memorials (and perhaps research!)
  • Become Director of Tuition Planning at The Learning House

One thought on “Final Set Point…

  1. Inspiring goals and set point. Very well balanced as well as bold. I can wait to read your WWI book. What a terrific creative outlet for you.

    Like

Leave a comment